Skip to content ↓

St. Bede's Catholic College

ST Bede's

Catholic College

Bell Burnell

Together Everyone Achieves More

Susan Jocelyn Bell Burnell was born on 15 July 1943. She is an astrophysicist. As a postgraduate student, she discovered the first radio pulsars with her thesis supervisor Antony Hewish, for which Hewish shared the Nobel Prize in Physics. She was president of the Institute of Physics from October 2008 until October 2010 and was interim president following the death of her successor, Marshall Stoneham, in early 2011. She was succeeded in October 2011 by Sir Peter Knight.

House Team

Head of House: Mr D Johnson

Head Girl: Molly Cummings
Head Boy: Finley Norton

Deputy Head Girl: Shanaz Sharonsenthil - Deputy Head Boy: Cody O'Callaghan

Senior Prefects: Stamatis Lomvardos and Louis Riggs

House Captains: Molly Cummings and Finley Norton
Assistant House Captains: Catherine Rolls and Matthew Wood


Jonathan Groves
Cody O'Callaghan
Dominic Rahill
Louis Riggs
Finley Norton
Matthew Buckley-Stait
Josephine Morgan
Bethany Bacasnot

Hannah Hart
Indie Bevan
Elizabeth Fey
Molly Cummings
Amelia Villiers-Prosser
Ben Lux
Emily Curnock
Teresa Herron


Eloise Mills
Maria Reji
Ciara Stables
Merin Thankachan
Janina Parry
Sneha Thomas
Shanaz Sharonsenthil
Carlo Berondo
Oliwia Makulec


Cesar Anicama Duran
Kirk Mobsby
Divin George
Christian Rodrigues
Stamatis Lomvardos
Verena Muteve
Martha Wynn

Tutor Groups

Year 8

8BCL - Mrs C Liew

8BJC - Mrs J Cannon

8BSGI - Mr S Gibbs

Year 10
10BMHA - Mrs M Hathaway

10BNS - Mr N Sutton


Year 9
9BUCU - Miss U Cumiskey

9BJHA - Miss J Hancock


Year 11

11BJP - Mrs J Pascoe

11BRJB - Dr R Beattie

11BJLS - Mr J Lewis


© 2018 St. Bede's Catholic College. St Bede's Catholic College, a charitable company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales, company number 07798550. Registered office: St Bede's Catholic College, Long Cross, Bristol, BS11 0SU.